Delete Your ELSA Account
⚠️ Important Considerations
Before you proceed, please be aware of the following permanent changes:
Loss of Progress: All study history, achievements, and personalized progress in ELSA will be permanently erased.
Subscription and Refunds: Remaining subscription time cannot be refunded, credited, or prorated.
Deleting your account does not stop your subscription from renewing. To avoid being charged, you must manually cancel any active plans or trials through the App Store or Google Play Store before deleting your account.
Irreversible Action: Deleted accounts cannot be restored. Once the process is complete, all data and subscription access are lost forever.
Note: For your security, we recommend that you manage your account deletion directly. If you encounter any issues with the steps below, please contact our support team and specify the issue you encountered when attempting to delete the account.
INSTRUCTION TO DELETE YOUR ELSA ACCOUNT
Step 1: Cancel your active subscriptions:
As the first step, check if you are currently subscribed to any of our subscription plans. Ensure to cancel the subscription to stop the recurring charge in the next cycle.
Please follow the instructions here: https://app.pilotpm.ai/help/elsa-speak/individual-learners#payments-and-subscriptions
Step 2: Delete your account:
You can delete in the ELSA app or on the website. Please see the 2 instructions below:
1. On the website:
Go to this page: https://elsaspeak.com/en/profile/account/
Login with the ELSA account that you want to delete.
Choose Delete Account and follow the instruction on screen.
2. In ELSA app:
Go to Your Profile (Progress tab) > Settings (top right icon of the screen) > choose "Delete your account" > follow the instructions on the screen
Was this article helpful?
Or open the chat in the corner to ask follow-up questions.